RSS

A Conversation for Reconciliation

15 Oct

A New Conversation

Join us in Washington DC as we gather with our Navajo friend Mark Charles from Defiance Arizona. This is not about a particular brand of politics. It isn’t really even a political statement.

It is simply a response to the apology the US Government stated but never made public and an invitation to take this conversation further–to the people!

RainSong is coming, not to do a concert, but to stand with our brothers and sisters in this important event.

Please view the video below for an amazing look into the heart of Mark Charles and his motives for this gathering. PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH THOSE YOU THINK MIGHT BE INTERESTED.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Author's Updates

 

3 responses to “A Conversation for Reconciliation

  1. jeanniebear49

    October 16, 2012 at 10:47 am

    This is very touching. It brought tears to my eyes. I don’t think I ever told you, but my husband, Cecil had Native American blood in him. Although I don’t remember what part Indian, he was. Even though I was married to him for sixteen years, I still didn’t understand everything he knew, saw and felt about the land, how he felt connected to the earth, sky, trees, sun, moon and stars. It was if my eyes and ears didn’t want to see or listen. I loved him dearly, but I wouldn’t bring myself to see things the way he did. But after reading your book and seeing your posts, I am beginning to understand how and why he felt the way he did. I wish I would have realized then, so that I could have told him. Tears are filing my eyes even more as I write this. I am only one person, and even though I have always felt sorry for the way Native Americans have been treated…sometimes sorry isn’t enough. Thank you, Terry for bringing attention to this…You and others like you. An apology is great, but I feel there needs to be more said and done. God bless you so much for all that you are doing. My heart is ever with you and Darlene. At least Cecil now knows that I understand what being Indian meant.

     
    • Terry M. Wildman

      November 6, 2012 at 11:02 am

      Miigwech (thank you) for your heartfelt letter. Please pray for us as we continue on the path of peacemaking and reconciliation. Blessing ways to you in Jesus.

       
      • jeanniebear49

        November 6, 2012 at 11:59 am

        You are most welcome. Continued blessings and prayers sent your way. Love to the both of you.

         

Leave a Reply

 
